Revealed

A blog about scientific and medical visualization and all that’s involved.

Intro

Posted by Janet on January 22, 2008

After months and months of procrastinating, I finally got this blog started. I first got the idea to start a blog about two years ago when I went into scientific illustration and honestly just couldn’t find any websites where people actually talk and share experiences about being a science illustrator. Now I’m back in school studying medical illustration and what better time to start writing?

I chose the title “Revealed” because sometimes it just seems like no one knows who scientific and medical illustrators are, what we do, and how we think. I keep getting the same questions, and I can never forget people’s faces when they find out that I’m in school for “medical illustration” instead of “medicine.” I feel like they’re disappointed that I’m not going to graduate and save lives every day. I hope, through this blog, that I can begin to “reveal” who we are by sharing ideas and techniques about projects, getting feedback from people, sharing other people’s works, and in general just starting a community with people who are passionate about scientific and medical illustrations.

Lastly, thanks to everyone who helped me and supported me in any way related to this blog!

Leave a Reply

 
