Revealed

A blog about scientific and medical visualization and all that’s involved.

What’s Next?

Posted by Janet on April 20, 2008

So, I thought it would be fun if you guys tell me what you want to see more of on the blog. Then I can go and attempt to collect some interesting info in what little spare time there is. Please e-mail what you want to see to illustrationideas@gmail.com or post in the comments section. I look forward to hearing from you!

2 Responses to “What’s Next?”

  1. anonymous said

    As a student in university, I’ve only recently heard about medical illustration but I’m very interested in it and am planning on applying for U of T’s MScBMC program. I enjoy reading your posts on topics related to the field, but I’m also interested in what it’s like to be a medical illustrator in general, and what a “typical” job or day is like for a medical illustrator. It would be a good read for those who are interested in the field and would like to learn more about what really goes on in the world of medical illustration.

  2. Rockdragon said

    Anonymous is right. It would be good to know more about what medical illustrators get up to at work. I must admit that I thought they just took photographs of fungating lesions at the whim of oncologists before I started reading Revealed and Street Anatomy. I also like historical anitomical images and anything to do with X-rays.

Leave a Reply

 
