Revealed

A blog about scientific and medical visualization and all that’s involved.

Hello Again

Posted by Janet on January 28, 2009

A few months in hibernation brings new directions for this blog.

Aside from being busy, the classes I took just didn’t revolve around art–so it became very difficult for me in the past couple of months to write about art/visualization. At the same time, my interest shifted from general scientific visualization to a more specific direction–3D sculpting and technology.

I also thought about comments from friends and past readers about wanting to read more about what the life of a scientific illustrator is like. After much consideration, I decided to shift the focus from “general scientific visualization” and speak more truthfully about my personal experience as an illustrator.

The field of scientific and medical visualization is extremely specialized yet broad. Even though my experience does not represent that of all illustrators in the field, I think it will provide a unique perspective to those interested in this field.

One Response to “Hello Again”

  1. Kristin Luther said

    Can’t wait to hear more!

    I recently started a blog myself, on Blogger, about my experiences creating the interactive website I am doing for project research. Check it out if you are interested 🙂

    http://sizevisualized.blogspot.com/

    –Kristin

Leave a Reply

 
