Revealed

A blog about scientific and medical visualization and all that’s involved.

Build Your Own Anatomy

Posted by Janet on January 31, 2009

Next week I begin an internship at an anatomical model company, so out of pure interest I started looking up various anatomical model companies all over the US.  What I found was an anatomical model system called “Anatomy in Clay.” Rather than a full anatomy model, the “Anatomy in Clay” system offers skeleton mannequins with clay, clay tools, instruction, and learning DVDs so students can learn anatomy by building it. See for yourself at the videos below or check out http://www.anatomyinclay.com/.

I personally wish I had something like this when I learned anatomy (I did attempt to build muscles and nerves using string and cotton balls on a 10 inch skeleton). Here is what some teachers and high school students think of the Anatomy in Clay system:

One more video showing people building muscles, nerves, arteries, veins, and “guts.”

One Response to “Build Your Own Anatomy”

  1. Tammy Clary said

    I was wondering where I can find a manniquin with clay

Leave a Reply

 
