Revealed

A blog about scientific and medical visualization and all that’s involved.

Suggestions for Video Tutorials?

Posted by Janet on March 2, 2009

I’ve been thinking about making video tutorials of drawing, illustration, sculpting, and casting techniques to post online. This would likely be a long-term side project, seeing how I don’t have a video camera yet. I’d like some feedback so I can decide whether this is something worth doing and whether there is anything specific people want to see. Feel free to leave feedback in the comments section or send me an email at illustrationideas@gmail.com.

4 Responses to “Suggestions for Video Tutorials?”

  1. I’d definitely watch. I love learning other people’s techniques, especially in Illustrator/Photoshop, but the 3D stuff would be cool to see too.

    The best video tutorials I’ve seen also include a text version with screen-caps and menus… makes it easier to follow along. : )

    Good to see you blogging again, by the way!

  2. Shannon said

    I would love to see video tutorials for sculpting and casting. As you know from my e-mails, I’m VERY interested in the process of intrinsic coloration, so I would especially love to see this kind of tutorial.

  3. Filipe Franco said

    I’m with Shannon, about intrinsic coloration and painting on top of silicone. Sculpting, Molding and casting is also welcomed. By-the-way I did Lois Gibson’s course and she’s great, amazing composite artist and a wonderful and generous person. Thanks for the posting.

  4. drneel said

    I would love to see tutorials about 3D modeling and the process involved.
    Neelesh

Leave a Reply

 
