Revealed

A blog about scientific and medical visualization and all that’s involved.

News Update 4/7/09

Posted by Janet on April 7, 2009

For the past two weeks I’ve been busy, and with good reason. I found a summer internship at the Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History so I have been working hard trying to pull everything together, from finding housing to filling out forms. Did you know most interns need to be fingerprinted and go through a background investigation process to work at the Smithsonian? Surprisingly, the big new police station near my house doesn’t do fingerprinting, so I actually have to make an extra trip to downtown Chicago to get this done.

I have a few good topics lined up over the next two weeks, including a guest post on the importance of good postures in a work environment and an interview with a forensic image analyst. I would also like to share my thoughts on internship search. Lastly, I am currently working on a virtual reality project that I would very much like to share, just like I did with the ear project. However, a licensing issue may prevent me from using a software or showing images (of my own work!) on my website, so we’ll have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

 
