Revealed

A blog about scientific and medical visualization and all that’s involved.

Agents of Deterioration Interactive Website

Posted by Janet on December 4, 2009

November marked the end of my internship at the Smithsonian. I’ve been back in Chicago for a month now but it was only a few days ago that I turned in my Master’s project proposal. The topic for my project is paper preservation for scientific illustrations, and I will be making a Flash interactive guide over the next few months based on what I’ve learned at the Smithsonian internship. Here is a very nice interactive website about the agents of deterioration–things that can harm objects, such as paper based scientific illustrations that my project focuses on: http://www.liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/nof/agents/

2 Responses to “Agents of Deterioration Interactive Website”

  1. Awesome post I just Love it, Keep posting more like this! Review Videos

  2. I was checking if you have the url for the article? Review Videos

Leave a comment