Revealed

A blog about scientific and medical visualization and all that’s involved.

On the Road

Posted by Janet on July 15, 2008

I left for the AMI conference this morning. I was completely exhausted because I had a class yesterday from 9-5, and after that I came home to finish the Pinewood Derby Car for the conference auction. It was midnight by the time I started packing so I slept through most of the bus ride. Everything on the road went well and we even got here an hour early (that was before I remembered the time difference between Illinois and Indiana). The conference center/hotel is really nice, and the best thing about it is this professional-looking comfortable office chair in the room and free internet access.

I was surprised that we just couldn’t find any places to eat. My roommate and I ordered room service and spent the next few hours ironing and mending clothes. I just looked at the schedule for tomorrow and realized it’s all workshops tomorrow. I’m only signed up for the “first timer’s” workshop from 8am-noon since this is my first time going to the AMI, so tomorrow will be a very relaxing day. The salon opening reception is in the evening and hopefully I can go even though I didn’t submit a piece to the salon.

I think it’s time for me to get some rest. I look forward to the rest of the week.

One Response to “On the Road”

  1. There’s a time difference between IL and IN? I didn’t realize that! I’d better leave an hour earlier than I planned! Thanks for the heads-up!

Leave a comment